The Witch of Gideon

The sorceress of psychological suspense is back with the fifth book in her highly-anticipated new Nowhere, USA series. Ninie Hammon is at her career-best in The Witch of Gideon — a story that will make you too afraid to go down the basement stairs at night.

10-year-old Lily Topple ran away from home in a little coal town called Gideon one perfectly normal spring day in 1895 and got lost in the woods. When she found her way back the next morning, Gideon was a ghost town.

Everyone had vanished. The Jabberwock took them.

Lily stayed in the ghost town. Locals came to call her the Witch of Gideon. And when the Jabberwock returns a hundred years later and imprisons the whole of  Nowhere County, systematically making those people vanish, too, former history teacher and genealogist Thelma Jackson seeks out Lily Topple’s daughter, Rose. Now an old woman in a nursing, Rose claims to know secrets her mother told her about the Jabberwock.

Will she reveal what she knows about the creature before it’s too late?

A clock is ticking, counting down the minutes the residents of Nowhere County have left to solve the mystery before the Jabberwock “absorbs” them all.

Tick. Tick. Tick.

The Witch of Gideon is the fifth book in Ninie Hammon’s new series, Nowhere, USA, a riveting psychological thriller about the residents of a forgotten county that inexplicably sinks through reality to find itself in the middle of Nowhere.

Fans of Justified, Under The Dome, and LOST will find themselves right at home in Nowhere, USA.

Authors: Series: Genre: