Mad Dog

The sorceress of psychological suspense is back with the second book in her highly-anticipated new Nowhere, USA series. Ninie Hammon is at her career-best in Mad Dog — a hair-raising tale that will make you jump and whip your flashlight around at small sounds in the night.

Rabies is a terrible way to die.

When Nower County veterinarian E.J. Hamilton rescues two little girls from the savage attack of a rabid Great Pyrenees, the beast almost rips his leg off. But worse than the injury is the fact that without the vaccine, E.J. will die of rabies within a week. Unfortunately, he can’t get to the hospital because a shimmering mirage called the Jabberwock has locked everyone inside the borders of the county.

With  E.J.’s rabies-clock ticking, childhood friends Charlie, Sam, and Malachi are desperate to solve the mystery of the Jabberwock. Is it somehow connected to what happened to Gideon? Maybe it isn’t just a ghost story that every man, woman, and child in that little town in Fearsome Hollow vanished into a mist one day exactly one hundred years ago?

The “vanishing” has started happening again — residents of Nower are disappearing and the houses they lived in age a century overnight.

If the Jabberwock is gobbling people up, how long before Nower becomes a ghost town?

Mad Dog is the second book in Ninie Hammon’s new series, Nowhere, USA, a riveting psychological thriller about the residents of a forgotten county that inexplicably sinks through reality to find itself the middle of Nowhere.

Fans of Justified, Under The Dome, and LOST will find themselves right at home in Nowhere, USA.

Authors: Series: Genre: